Chennai Mathematical Institute

Conferences


Poster

Dr. F.C. Kohli Centre of Excellence

Perspectives in Mathematical Sciences

January 10–February 4, 2022

The Dr. F.C. Kohli Centre of Excellence was set up at CMI in December 2020. The Centre aims to promote research and innovation through a strong visitors' programme, built around regular thematic events.

The inaugural activity of the centre is entitled Perspectives in Mathematical Sciences. This will consist of a series of online talks, highlighting accomplishments and future directions acrose diverse areas. The details are given below.

Please write to enquiry@cmi.ac.in to obtain a link to attend these online talks.



List of speakers

Computer Science

Mathematics

Physics


Schedule

Date
 
Time, IST
(UTC+0530)
Speaker
(click for talk details,
links to recordings)
Week 1
Monday, 10 January 2022 19:30 Avi Wigderson
Tuesday, 11 January 2022 19:30 V Kumar Murty
Wednesday, 12 January 2022 19:30 Sarah Shandera
Thursday, 13 January 2022 19:30 Ananth Shankar
Friday, 14 January 2022 19:30 Visu Makam
Week 2
Monday, 17 January 2022 19:30 Nima Arkani-Hamed
Tuesday, 18 January 2022 19:30 Saket Saurabh
Wednesday, 19 January 2022 19:30 Cynthia Rudin
Thursday, 20 January 2022 19:00 Kurt Mehlhorn
Friday, 21 January 2022 14:00 Caucher Birkar
Week 3
Monday, 31 January 2022 19:30 Ronald de Wolf
Tuesday, 1 February 2022 19:30 Rajesh Gopakumar
Wednesday, 2 February 2022 TBA Ronak Soni
Wednesday, 2 February 2022 21:00 Chandrashekhar Khare
Thursday, 3 February 2022 TBA Shiladitya Banerjee
Friday, 4 February 2022 19:30 Uma Girish