CMI Online Seminar Series

This is a series of lectures given by CMI alumni.

Schedule:   There will be two talks every week, except the week of May 25 (three talks). All times are in IST. Note that different talks may be at different times of the day.

Click on the name of the speaker or the title to find more details (abstract, streaming details and recordings of past lectures).

Date Time Speaker (click for more details) Title (Click for more details)
May 6, Wed 8:30 PM Ananth Shankar A finiteness criterion for 2-dimensional representations of surface groups
May 8, Fri 6:00 PM Chandrasekhar Raju Connections between the Circle method, trace formula and bounds for the Subconvexity problem
May 11, Mon 8:30 PM Akash Sengupta Geometric invariants and geometric consistency of Manin's conjecture
May 13, Wed 8:30 PM Mohan Swaminathan A concrete approach to virtual classes in genus 0 Gromov--Witten theory
May 18, Mon 8:30 PM Akashdeep Dey A comparison of the Almgren-Pitts and the Allen-Cahn min-max theory
May 20, Wed 8:30 PM Alapan Mukhopadhyay Singularities in Positive Characteristics
May 25, Mon 6:00 PM Arnab Saha p-adic Hodge theory and delta geometry
May 27, Wed 6:00 PM Utsav Choudhury Postponed. New date will be announced later
May 29, Fri 6:00 PM Siddhi Pathak Arithmetic nature of special values of L-functions
June 1, Mon 6:00 PM Ronno Das Postponed. New date will be announced later
June 3, Wed 8:30 PM Arul Shankar Squarefree sieves in arithmetic statistics
June 8, Mon 8:30 PM Abhishek Oswal A non-archimedean definable Chow theorem
June 10, Wed 6:00 PM Baskar Balasuramanyam Construction of p-adic L-functions
June 15, Mon 8:30 PM Padmavathi Srinivasan TBA
June 17, Wed 6:00 PM Ved Datar TBA
June 22, Mon 6:00 PM Swarnava Mukhopadhyay TBA
June 24, Wed 6:00 PM Yajnaseni Dutta TBA
June 29, Mon 8:30 PM Nivedita Bhaskar TBA
Jul 1, Wed 6:00 PM Chiranjib Mukherjee TBA
Jul 6, Mon 6:00 PM Agnid Banerjee TBA

Recordings of past talks

Titles and Abstracts

Confirmed speakers

  • Abhishek Oswal, University of Toronto
  • Agnid Banerjee, TIFR CAM Bangalore
  • Akashdeep Dey, Princeton University
  • Akash Sengupta, Columbia University
  • Alapan Mukhopadhyay, Univesity of Michigan, Ann Arbor
  • Ananth Shankar, MIT
  • Arnab Saha, IIT Gandhinagar
  • Arul Shankar, University of Toronto
  • Baskar Balasubramanyam, IISER Pune
  • Chandrasekhar Raju, École Polytechnique Fédérale Laussane
  • Chiranjib Mukherjee, University of Münster
  • Mohan Swaminathan, Princeton University
  • Nivedita Bhaskar, University of Southern California
  • Padmavathi Srinivasan, University of Georgia
  • Ronno Das, University of Chicago
  • Siddhi Pathak, Pennsylvania State University
  • Swarnava Mukhopadhyay, TIFR Bombay
  • Utsav Choudhury, ISI Kolkata
  • Ved Datar, IISc Bangalore
  • Yajnaseni Dutta, University of Bonn

  • CMI

    Last modified: June 1, 2020